Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

Member board of Commissioners of Sindh Health Care Commission (SHCC).




Professor Dr. S. Tipu Sultan

Professor Dr. Syed Tipu Sultan is M.B.B.S. doctor with D.A (London), FFARCSI and F.C.P.S. (Hon). He has remained Prof of Anaesthesia & HOD and also served as Principal at Dow Medical College Karachi. He was founding Principal Bahria Medical & Dental College, Karachi. He has also served as Dean of Medicine University of Karachi, Dean Faculty of Anaesthesia College of Physician & Surgeon Pakistan and Former Councellor C.P.S.P. He was former President of Pakistan Medical Association (Centre) & P.M.A. Karachi and Chancellor- Malir University of Science & Technology. He is also serving as Honorary President. Kooli Goth Charitable Hospital, Malir.



Justice (R) Abdur Rahman Faruq Pirzada

Justice (R) Abdur Rahman Faruq Pirzada remained Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistan from 2015 to 2016. Remained as honorary director, North Sindh Urban Services Corporation Limited, from year 2013 to year 2015.He has remained President, Sindh High Court Bar Association, Sukkur from 2011 to 2012 and was elected three times as General Secretary, District Bar Association, Sukkur.

He also remained Judge, Sindh High Court for about two years since 2007 to 2009. He remained Deputy Attorney General for Pakistan (Sindh High Court: Sukkur) for about three years viz. from Sept 2004 to Sept 2007. Worked as District Officer (Law) District Sukkur, during year 2002-2003. Worked as chairman law committee, District Council Sukkur, during year 2001 and 2002.

He remained Advocate High Court of Sindh from 1979. Served as Assistant Government Pleader/Assistant Public Prosecutor at Sukkur for 3 years, viz. from 1975 to 1977. Served as Assistant Professor of English. Sindh Agriculture College, Tando Jam, from 1967 to 1969.


Mr. Zahid Bashir

Mr. Zahid Bashir belongs to a large industrial and commercial group in
Pakistan having diverse interests in the fields of Textile, Sugar, Jute,
and manufacturing, Particle board, Steel and Financial Services. He did
his M.B.A. from Institute of Business Administration University of
Karachi. He is Chairman Premier Insurance Company of Pakistan
Limited and Director of several manufacturing companies and public
and private financial services companies. Currently he is also Chairman
Patients Aid Foundation and Member Board of Governors of Institute
of Business Administration, Karachi. Due to his vast experience,
expertise and commitment he has been nominated as Chairman as well
as Director Karachi Cotton Association for several times. He has also
remained Chairman Board of Trustees, Karachi Port Trust for several


Professor Dr. Mohammed Saeed Quraishy

Professor Mohammed Saeed Quraishy is M.B.B.S. with additional postgraduate degrees of FRCS Ed and FCPS. He has been a meritorious professor of surgery at Dow University of Health Sciences, Karachi. He has been Director PPHI Sindh. Currently he is Chairman, Board of Management, S.M.B.B Trauma Center, Civil Hospital Karachi and also President of International Hepato-Pancreato-Billary-Association (IHPBA) Pakistan Chapter. In recent past he has been President, Pakistan Surgery of Gastroenterology and GI Endoscopy.


Mr. Nawaz Ali Leghari

Nawaz Ali Leghari did his Masters in Political Science from the University of Sindh with a first class First position in the province of Sindh. Along with a degree in Political Science, he also holds a degree in Law. He joined the Sindh Government as a Section Officer and worked in various administrative departments. However, he elevated to the position of Secretary to the Government of Sindh and worked as Secretary Finance and Secretary (Services) S&GAD.

During his service career he served more than 24 years in the Finance Department in different positions. Also, he took up the case of electricity dues payable by the Sindh Government to WAPDA against its claim of Rs. 29 billion, before a sole Arbitrator Justice (Retd). Mr. Shafi-ur- Rehman of the Supreme Court of Pakistan and as per his award Sindh Government saved more than Rs. 10 billion.

He also served as a Member of Sindh Public Service Commission against the tenure of five years and upheld the merit criteria while selecting deserving candidates against various positions. He also held the post of Chairman of the Sindh Public Service Commission for a short period. He actively participated in various NFC Awards while serving in the Finance Department.


Dr. Hussain Bux Memon

Dr. Hussain Bux Memon worked as DG Health Services Sindh. National Program Manager EPI, managed national and international projects, worked as Medical Superintendent of all the Teaching Hospitals of Sindh province. Planned, implemented and evaluated many health related projects within province and at the federal level. Had an opportunity to govern the health services at the grass root level. Encouraged the community participation and promoted Public Private Partnership in health sector.


Dr. Islamuddin Qureshi

Graduation in 1968 from Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences. Specialization in Chest Tuberculuties in 1973 from Karachi University. Worked in Department of Health Sindh for about 35 years in different specialties including Director Institute of Chest Diseases Kotri. Worked at Saudi Arabia King Abdul Aziz Hospital Makkah as chest specialist and Medical Superintendent at various Hospitals of Sind and a social community worker.


Captain Dr. Iqbal Memon

Capt Dr. Iqbal Memon is a medical graduate from Dow University of Medical and Health Sciences Karachi, with a vast experience in health system strengthening and establishing new medical facilities. He established first indoor Medical Centre at Mirpurkhas in 1987. As Secretory Dialysis Centre established free Dialysis Centre at Civil Hospital Mirpurkhas with the help of District Govt. He also played key role in the establishment of Bhitai Dental Medical College at Mirpurkhas in 2009. He is also Founder Chairman of Bhitai Trust. Presently he is advisor Bhitai Trust and Executive Director Bhitai Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Sciences at Mirpurkhas. He has also served in Pak Army.


Professor Dr. Abdul Sattar Memon

Born at Badin in the province of Sindh, Pakistan. Graduated from Liaquat Medical College in 1978 as Best Graduate of the Year. Did MCPS in 1983 and FCPS in Surgery in 1985 from College of Physicians & Surgeons Pakistan.

Achieved Best Teacher Award in 2002-2003 from Higher Education Commission Pakistan. Promoted as Meritorious Professor (BPS-21) on July 1st , 2006.

Worked as President Society of Surgeons Pakistan from 2010-2012. Owes 85 National/International Publications to the credit. Worked as Senior Vice President and Treasurer CPSP. Worked as Professor of Surgery and Dean Faculty of Surgery & Allied Sciences, Liaquat University of Medical & Health Sciences Jamshoro.